Idolizing Idealization

“Okay, this is most likely my last foray into institutional education; let’s put into practice everything I’ve learned from 20 years of education. I’m going to:

  • Take all my notes digitally–no paper!
  • Stay ahead of all my assigments
  • Personally talk to and learn from the faculty and students
  • Not worry about grades–just do my best
  • Learn just to learn
  • Spend more time with my family
  • Manage time well
  • Prioritize properly
  • Make friends
  • Be healthy”

Snap. Crackle. Pop. It’s broken.

Thanks be to God that He uses broken people and things!

And may we not idolize our ideals.

Leave a Reply

