Fighting for Faith



can birds have a dog fight?, originally uploaded by threecee.

On Sunday I mentioned that the Christian life continually encounters challenges to faith. That is, the Christian life does not get easier even as one matures in the faith because the challenges proportionately grow.

Do you resonate with this reality? I certainly do. I have found that everyday is a fight for faith! Just because I am in ministry does not–by any means–exempt me from the fight for faith. I struggle to read the Word and pray at times. I wrestle with difficulties in the Christian faith.

Sometimes I will sign emails “Serving with you” or “Journeying together with you”–and I mean it.

Everyday is a fight for faith!

ps – here is a great and convicting resource for you. i encourage you to take time to read a/o listen to it.

One thought on “Fighting for Faith

Leave a Reply

