Street Evangelism Insights

via The Source: Tuesday, April 14, 2009.

A few weeks ago I read an amazing article written by a non Christian college student who went undercover as a believer on a missions trip with Liberty University, reaching out to the “lost” people partying during spring break at Daytona Beach, FL. After a few paragraphs I was hooked. I read every word of the lengthy testimonial. This amazing article not only provided incredible insight into the mind of an unbeliever, it proposed glaring questions about the success of this kind of evangelism methodology.I immediately sent the article to my friend Greg Stier from Dare2Share and called him a few minutes later. Greg is passionate about evangelism and I respect his opinion on the subject. After a short conversation I told Greg, “You have to write an article responding to this article, because this article demands answers.”

A few days later I had an 8-page response from Greg in my inbox.

[read more]

Leave a Reply

